Contact Us

The Board of Professional Responsibility is is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court of Tennessee. Every licensed attorney in the State of Tennessee is governed by the Board of Professional Responsibility, which provides a wide array of services to attorneys and the public.

Phone Directory

  • Main: (615) 361-7500
  • Toll-free: (800) 486-5714
  • Fax: (615) 367-2480

 

Individuals at the Board of Professional Responsibility may be contacted by dialing the main telephone number and using the following extensions.

Name Title Extension Email
 Alan Johnson  Disciplinary Counsel 207 ajohnson@tbpr.org
 Beverly Rooks  Lead Legal Assistant - Investigations 233 brooks@tbpr.org
 Beverly Sharpe  CAP Director/Counsel 226 bsharpe@tbpr.org
 Candis Story  Case Manager 229 cstory@tbpr.org
 Carol Bershatsky  Receptionist 200 cmarsh@tbpr.org
 Cheri Weaver  CAP Paralegal 208 cweaver@tbpr.org
 Cheryl Lang  Administrative Scan Clerk 234 clang@tbpr.org
 Dana Dunn  Assistant Director 209 ddunn@tbpr.org
 Diane Nisbet  Disciplinary Counsel 231 dnisbet@tbpr.org
 Doug Bergeron  Disciplinary Counsel 247 dbergeron@tbpr.org
 Eileen Smith  Disciplinary Counsel 210 esmith@tbpr.org
 Elizabeth Gray  Administrative Assistant Scanning & Registration 202 egray@tbpr.org
 Giselle Sutherland  Paralegal 224 gsutherland@tbpr.org
 James M. Milam  Disciplinary Counsel 245 jmilam@tbpr.org
 Joe Byrd  Disciplinary Counsel 246 jbyrd@tbpr.org
 Kat Jennings  Executive Secretary 206 kjennings@tbpr.org
 Kelly Heflin  Legal Assistant - Investigations 242 kheflin@tbpr.org
 Lani White  Registration Assistant II 227 lwhite@tbpr.org
 Laura Chastain  Ethics Counsel 212 lchastain@tbpr.org
 Liz Radford  Legal Assistant - Investigations and Litigation 238 lradford@tbpr.org
 Mary McKnight  Registration Manager 213 mmcknight@tbpr.org
 McKenzie Hollars  CAP Legal Assistant (Intake) 228 mhollars@tbpr.org
 Melanie Cail  Legal Assistant - Litigation 237 mcail@tbpr.org
 Molly Leins  CAP Legal Assistant 252 mleins@tbpr.org
 Penny Greene  Administrative Assistant Payables Clerk 219 pgreene@tbpr.org
 Pennye Sisk  Lead Legal Assistant - Litigation 248 psisk@tbpr.org
 Reynold Gaulden, Jr.  Registration Assistant I 244 rgaulden@tbpr.org
 Russ Willis  Deputy Chief Disciplinary Counsel - Litigation 236 rwillis@tbpr.org
 Sandy Garrett  Chief Disciplinary Counsel 211 sgarrett@tbpr.org
 Shilina Brown   Disciplinary Counsel 232 sbrown@tbpr.org
 Steven Christopher  Deputy Chief Disciplinary Counsel - Investigations 203 schristopher@tbpr.org
 Suzie Thurber  Administrative Assistant Receivables Clerk 241 sthurber@tbpr.org
 Tony Pros  Network Administrator 205 tpros@tbpr.org

 

Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Closed on all state holidays

Location

Board of Professional Responsibility

10 Cadillac Dr, Suite 220

Brentwood, TN 37027