Contact Us

The Board of Professional Responsibility is is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court of Tennessee. Every licensed attorney in the State of Tennessee is governed by the Board of Professional Responsibility, which provides a wide array of services to attorneys and the public.

Phone Directory

  • Main: (615) 361-7500
  • Toll-free: (800) 486-5714
  • Fax: (615) 367-2480


Individuals at the Board of Professional Responsibility may be contacted by dialing the main telephone number and using the following extensions.

Name Title Extension
 Alan Johnson  Disciplinary Counsel 207
 Beverly Sharpe  CAP Director/Counsel 226
Brittany Lavalle Disciplinary Counsel 214
 Candis Grooms  Case Manager 229
 Carol Bershatsky  Receiptionist 200
 Cheri Weaver  CAP Legal Assistant 208
 Cheryl Lang  Administrative Scan Clerk 234
 Dana Patrick  Executive Assistant 209
 Eileen Smith  Disciplinary Counsel 210
 Elizabeth Gray  Administrative Assistant Scanning & Registration 202
 Giselle Sutherland  Paralegal 224
 Jennifer Croft  Legal Assistant - Litigation and Investigations 201
 Jerry Morgan  Disciplinary Counsel 245
 Jessica Schraw  CAP Paralegal 240
 Kat Jennings  Lead Legal Assistant - Investigations 218
 Kelly Heflin  Legal Assistant - Investigations 242
 Kevin Balkwill Disciplinary Counsel 223
 Lani White  Registration Assistant II 227
 Laura Chastain  Ethics Counsel 212
 Marcy Shelton  Disciplinary Counsel 222
 Mary McKnight  Registration Manager 213
 McKenzie Hollars  CAP Legal Assistant (Intake) 228
 Melanie Cail  Legal Assistant - Litigation 237
 Missy Nesbitt  Lead Legal Assistant - Litigation 221
 Patty Burton  Assistant Director 216
 Penny Greene  Administrative Assistant Payables Clerk 219
 Reynold Gaulden, Jr.  Registration Assistant I 244
 Rita Webb  Executive Secretary 206
 Russ Willis  Interim Deputy Chief Disciplinary Counsel - Litigation 236
 Sandy Garrett  Chief Disciplinary Counsel 211
 Steven Christopher  Interim Deputy Chief Disciplinary Counsel - Investigations 203
 Suzie Thurber  Administrative Assistant Receivables Clerk 241
 Tony Pros  Network Administrator 230
 Travis Lampley  Disciplinary Counsel 217































Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Closed on all state holidays


Board of Professional Responsibility

10 Cadillac Dr, Suite 220

Brentwood, TN 37027