SiteMap | Search | Press Release Login | Attorney Portal

Tennessee Supreme Court Appoints New Board Members To The Board Of Professional Responsibility

By Laura L. Chastain

On December 16, 2004, the Tennessee Supreme Court appointed four new members to the Board of Professional Responsibility who will fill vacancies left by retiring Board members who have served their full terms.

The Court expressed deep appreciation for the service of retiring Board members: Dr. Melvin Wright, D.D.S. (lay member); attorney Johanna McGlothlin; attorney Kim McMillan; and retiring Board chair, attorney Charles Carpenter.

The Court appointed attorney Thomas S. Scott of Knox County; attorney Roger Maness of Montgomery County; Deborah Leggett of Madison County (lay member); and attorney Ruby Wharton of Shelby County to serve three (3) year terms as Board members beginning January 1, 2005.

The Court designated current Board members attorney C. Thomas Davenport as Board Chair and attorney Mark Hayes as Vice-Chair of the Board for one (1) year terms beginning January 1, 2005.

In subsequent issues of Board Notes we hope to introduce each of the new Board members, who work without compensation to better the legal profession, through a “thumb-nail sketch”.

Inside Board Notes
Disciplinary Actions - By William W. "Tripp" hunt, III

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer
© 2004 - 2012 The Board of Professional Responsibility of the Supreme Court of Tennessee
Home Information for Consumers Information for Attorneys Contact Us