SiteMap | Search | Press Release Login | Attorney Portal

New Board Members

By Laura L. Chastain

The Board of Professional Responsibility is fortunate to have newly appointed Board members: Roger Maness of Montgomery County, Dee Leggett of Madison County (lay member), Ruby Wharton of Shelby County, and Thomas Scott of Knox County.

The Tennessee Supreme Court appoints members to the Board of Professional Responsibility who serve on a voluntary basis. They serve three-year terms and are the backbone of lawyer regulation in Tennessee. The Board serves as finders of probable cause, and authors of Formal Ethics Opinions. The Board is composed of nine lawyers and three lay members.

New Members Summer 2005
New Board Members. Left to Right: Roger Maness, Dee Leggett, Ruby Wharton and Thomas Scott. Photo by Charles A. High.

Inside Board Notes
New Board Members - By Laura L. Chastain
Disciplinary Actions - By William W. "Tripp" hunt, III

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer
© 2004 - 2012 The Board of Professional Responsibility of the Supreme Court of Tennessee
Home Information for Consumers Information for Attorneys Contact Us